Jrpoulter’s Weblog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Open Plea to Bloggers: Kick CAPTCHA’s, Word Verification to the Curb

Open Plea to Bloggers: Kick CAPTCHA’s, Word Verification to the Curb. [Link reposted from Julie Hedlund’s blog.]

I tried to join a writing site today – twelve, yes, a whole dozen tries later I gave up…. This is the wwworst but I commonly have to try two or three times. I just don’t have time to ย persist with a system that is clearly flawed.

Those of you who use CAPTCHA on your sites might want to look at removing it. You are loosing potential members and ย a whole swag of comments.

5 responses to “Open Plea to Bloggers: Kick CAPTCHA’s, Word Verification to the Curb

  1. Jen February 19, 2012 at 1:47 pm

    I’m definitely not enjoying it. I’ve muddled through by holding down the Control key and mashing + about 5 times. Blows it up to barely legible ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Julie February 20, 2012 at 4:35 pm

    Thanks for helping to spread the word!

  3. Loni Edwards February 24, 2012 at 12:19 pm

    Interesting! I thought it was just me!

Leave a Reply

